Board of Directors

Bal Vihar of St. Louis has a well organized structure comprised of different teams working together for smooth delivery of education, execution of operations and various events. These individuals are all dedicated volunteers.

The Organization consists of:

  • Executive committee  - oversees the organization and provide the overall guidance and support.
  • Education - This team oversees the class room functions, curriculum, student and parent communication.
  • Events - Planned and newly adopted events are planned and executed by this team.
  • Operations - This team oversees day to day operations and planning.
  • Website - This team oversees website activities, e-mails, photos and maintenance.
  • Finance - This team addresses all operational details of financial transactions, prepares budget, and handles treasury functions.
  • Marketing & Communications - This team is responsible for publisihing newsletters, submitting events related articles to varios news agencies, marketing Bal Vihar's events etc. 
  • Fundraising - This team oversees Fundraising activities both in-house and outside in the community.
  • Youth - This team oversees the youth class room activity, curriculum, arrange and execute community projects and arrange field trips.
  • Legal - provides expert legal advice to Bal Vihar.

Administrative Team Members

President, Executive Committee

Sudhir Brahmbhatt
president@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Executive Committee

T Subramanian
executive@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Executive Committee, Youth Program

Ashok Kumar
youth@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Education

Shanthi Krishnan
education@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Education (Bhajan)

Shubha Subbarao
bhajan@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Education (Yoga)

Surekha Bidap
yoga@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Youth Program

Pradeep Singh
youth@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Youth Program (Community Projects)

Shoba Shekar
community@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Youth Program (Community Projects)
Geeta Swaminathan
community@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Youth Program (Field Trips)

Kanal Patel
fieldtrips@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Events
Sunitha Thanjavuru
events@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Finance

Nagarajan Gururaj
finance@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Operations

Kamalakar Jasti
kamalakar@hotmail.com
View Bio
Operations

Srinivasa Rao Pandiri
pandiri@gmail.com
View Bio
Marketing & Communications
Raj Iyer
Phone: 2172200292
raj@consultiyer.com
View Bio
Marketing & Communications
Kristen Malhotra
ranjanandkris@gmail.com
View Bio
Fundraising

Hiroo Motwani
Phone: 618-624-5659
fundraising@balvihar-stlouis.com
View Bio
Website & Fundraising

Vishwakant Tripathi
webmaster@hotmail.com
View Bio